Friday, 5 April 2013


There is a 75 strong list of books on the Frank O'Connor longlist this year including books by David Constantine, Junot Diaz, Molly Ringwald (yes, that Molly), former winner Ron Rash; Irish hopefuls include Mike McCormack, Emma Donoghue and Alan McMonagle.

The jury is comprised of Cathy Galvin (founder of the Sunday Times S/S Award), non-voting chairman Patrick Cotter, writer John F. Deane and editor Brigid Hughes.

A shortlist of up to six books will be selected in late May and the winner publicly announced in July. The award will be presented at the culmination of the Cork International Short Story Festival in September. 

1 comment:

Insinbad said...

Good luck to Alan, Emma and Mike; Adam too.