Saturday, 19 July 2014

Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2014

The deadline for the The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2014 is Friday 25th July 2014
 The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award for a first unpublished collection of poems in English is open to poets, born on the island of Ireland, or of Irish nationality, or long term resident in Ireland.

The award is now in its 43rd year. Previous winners include Eiléan Ni Chuilleanáin, Paul Durcan,Thomas McCarthy, Peter Sirr, Sinead Morrissey, Conor O'Callaghan, Celia de Fréine and Joseph Woods. The winner of this year's award will receive €1,000.
 The Award will be presented on the evening of Friday 26th September 2014 at the opening of the Annual Patrick Kavanagh Weekend in Inniskeen. Rules and entry form are available from the Patrick Kavanagh Centre, Inniskeen, Co. Monaghan.

Tel. 042 937 8560, E-mail:
Further details can be found at

No comments: